Blackouts Page

The Blackouts page states whether a target is under blackout, that is, if a target is scheduled for maintenance or if the target maintenance (and hence the blackout) is in progress.

On the Blackouts page:

From this page, you can view all blackouts that are scheduled for this target, including those that have been scheduled by other administrators.

Usage Tip

To determine when the blackout ends, click the target's name. The target's home page appears. Click the Blackouts link in the Related Links section. The information will state when the blackout will end.

Note: Blackout periods are excluded from calculating the target's availability percentage.

Related Topics

About Alerts

Viewing Alerts and Errors

Introduction to Managing Alerts

Understanding Alert Information on Home Pages

Enterprise Manager Information Roadmap