Copy Thresholds Confirmation Page

On the Copy Thresholds Confirmation page, you can verify that the correct thresholds will be copied to the target.

Note: Carefully examine the content of the tables. Once you click Submit, permanent changes are made to the target's thresholds.

The following table explains the type of copy and the associated display:

Type of Copy

Associated Display

Copy common thresholds

One table listing all the metrics (found in both targets) to be copied appears.

Enterprise Manager copies the thresholds (with the associated objects) from the source target to the destination target for those metrics that are found in both targets.

Copy all thresholds

Three tables appear:

  • The Multiple Thresholds Additions table lists those thresholds existing only in the source target.

  • The Multiple Thresholds Deletions table lists those thresholds existing only in the destination target.

  • The Common Metrics table lists those thresholds common to both targets.

Enterprise Manager copies all the thresholds from the source target to the destination target. This copy includes copying the values of the objects from the source target that are not on the destination target. However, the multiple thresholds that exist only on the destination target are deleted from the destination target.

Usage Tips

The copy will be implemented as an internal job. You can check the status of this copy job by viewing the Pending Changes link under the Related Links section of the Manage Metrics page.

Related Topics

About Thresholds

Copying Thresholds

Editing Thresholds

Enterprise Manager Information Roadmap